Restore Collagen. Replenish Volume. Refresh You.

Mechanism of Action

Radiesse® Dermal Filler is an injectable implant composed of synthetically produced smooth calcium hydroxylapatite (CaHA) microspheres (diameter of 25µm to 45µm) suspended in a sodium carboxymethylcellulose gel carrier. It is approximately 30% CaHA and 70% gel carrier by volume.

RADIESSE is injected into the skin in a minimally invasive procedure. Injection of the product provides an immediate one-to-one correction of facial wrinkles. There is no skin sensitivity testing or reconstitution required.

Over time, the gel is absorbed and fibroblasts appear. The process of neocollagenesis begins which stimulates the gradual growth of the patient's own collagen1. The cosmetic results are soft and natural-looking, and feel like the patient's own tissue. The collagen that forms results in extended correction and increased patient satisfaction3,4.

The results with RADIESSE are long-lasting, but not permanent – they are clinically proven to last a year or more in many patients1,2. The CaHA microspheres naturally degrade to calcium and phosphate ions, which are metabolized by the body's normal processes.

How It Works

If you would like more information about becoming a RADIESSE injector, click here to contact us

Restore Collagen. Replenish Volume. Refresh You.

Mécanisme d’action

L’agent de comblement Radiesse® est un implant injectable composé de microsphères d’hydroxylapatite de calcium (CaHA) d’origine synthétique (diamètre de 25 µm à 45 µm) suspendues dans un gel porteur de carboxyméthylcellulose sodique. Son volume est d’environ 30 % de CaHA et de 70 % de gel porteur.

RADIESSE est injecté dans la peau lors d’une intervention à peine effractive. L’injection du produit procure une correction immédiate des rides faciales. Il n’y a aucun test de sensibilité cutané ou de reconstitution requis.

Au fil du temps, le gel est absorbé et des fibroblastes apparaissent. Le processus de néocollagenèse qui est alors enclenché stimule la croissance graduelle du propre collagène du patient1. Les résultats esthétiques sont d’apparence lisse et naturelle, et on ne peut les différencier des propres tissus du patient. Le collagène formé procure une correction prolongée et une satisfaction accrue du patient accrue3,4.

Les résultats de RADIESSE sont de longue durée, mais non permanents – et sont prouvés cliniquement pour durer un an ou plus chez plusieurs patients1,2. Les microsphères de CaHA se dégradent naturellement en ions de phosphate et de calcium, lesquels sont métabolisés par le processus corporel normal.

Comment cela fonctionne-t-il ?

Pour de plus amples renseignements en vue de devenir injecteur de Radiesse®, cliquez ici pour nous contacter